Spring Surprises in the Yard!

IMG_8847

IMG_8852

IMG_8862

My yard is all new to me, since I got this place last august. Is that a cherry? Whatever it may be, the pretty, pretty flowers came one day a bit more than a week ago, and then a couple days ago they just vanished! They were there one day and the next morning, they weren’t. What happened?!๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8869

What a happy occurrence: I got a couple Hydrangeas just after I bought the place, and they were just outside in their pots for the whole winter. No cover, no insulation, nothing. I never thought they made it, but come spring there was a few tiny buds. I decided to prune them, some wikipedia article I checked suggested to prune them in the spring – and they started budding a lot more! Who would have thought they made it through the Finnish winter?!๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8873

And the last happy surprise was the tulips – I never knew my terrace had tulips! How utterly awesome!!๐Ÿ˜€

I can’t wait for all the rest of the surprises as the summer advances… What is it going to look like here in a couple of weeks? It’s like getting new presents all the time!๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Spring Surprises in the Yard!

Leave a Reply

